Wildlife Management in Whitehall


The Whitehall Wildlife Management Committee is an ad hoc committee created through the Office of Mayor with the help of the President of Whitehall Borough Council. The Committee is comprised of 12 appointed Whitehall residents who meet on a monthly basis to discuss and analyze issues involving wildlife in Whitehall Borough. The Committee is organized into 3 subcommittees – the Research subcommittee, the Management by Lethal Means subcommittee, and the Management by Non-Lethal Means subcommittee.

The Committee is currently conducting community-wide research and studying research-based approaches to the management of wildlife.

Educational Resources

Landscape and Flower Garden Plants, Rated by Resistance to Deer

Sections of the Whitehall Borough Code pertaining to wildlife

2018-2015 Borough Reports